2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series in Hamilton | How To Watch Live Online

Author: | Last updated: December 12, 2018 | Sports | Live Streaming | Blog
MPN Presents World Rugby Mens Sevens Series

Update: 10 December 2018, Monday
Congratulations to Fiji 7S for winning the first leg at Cape Town, South Africa! Coming up, we’re off to Hamilton for the next leg playing on 26 – 27 January 2019.

 

Update: 3 December 2018, Monday
Congratulations to New Zealand 7S for winning the first leg at Dubai, UAE! Coming up, we’re off to Cape Town for the next leg playing on 8 – 9 December 2018.

 
First founded in 1999, the 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will mark it’s 20th edition which will be contested by 15 teams (Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Japan, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, USA, and Wales). With the venue hosted across ten countries, starting with The Sevens Stadium, Dubai — the Series will start from 30 November 2018 to 2 June 2019.
 
Live coverage of all matches will be available for free through CBC (Australia). There are also paid streams via ESPN+ (US), Sky Sports (UK), Fox Sports (Australia), Canal+ (France), Sky Sport (New Zealand), and SuperSport (South Africa). Here are the match coverage breakdown for the different countries:
 

 

Live Standings
Pos
Event 
Team

Dubai

Cape Town

Hamilton

Sydney

Las Vegas

Vancouver

Hong Kong

Singapore

London

Paris
Points
total
1  United States 19 19 38
2  New Zealand 22 15 37
3  Fiji 13 22 35
4  England 17 13 30
5  South Africa 12 17 29
6  Australia 15 10 25
7  Scotland 10 10 20
8  Argentina 10 8 18
9  Spain 5 12 17
10  Samoa 8 7 15
11  France 7 5 12
12  Canada 5 5 10
13  Wales 3 2 5
14  Kenya 1 3 4
15  Japan 2 1 3
16  Zimbabwe 1 1 2
17  Tonga 0
19  Sri Lanka 0
20  Hong Kong 0
21  Ireland 0

 

Past Results

2017-18: South Africa
2016-17: South Africa
2015-16: Fiji
2014-15: Fiji
2013-14: New Zealand

 

2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series Schedule

Tournament Period: 30 November 2018 — 2 June 2019
Live Stream starting on 30 November 2018 at 05:00UTC
 

Know your timezones? Use WorldTimeBuddy.com if you want to check your timezone accurately. Our timezone is set to UTC+0 and we’ve listed local timezones for the different locations being played in.

 

~ENDED~ 30 November — 1 December 2018 (UAE)

Venue: The Sevens Stadium, Dubai, UAE

Timezone: GST (UTC+4)

30 November (Friday)

(Game 1 – Pool C) 09:00GST | 05:00UTC: USA 7S v. Spain 7S (29-0) FT
(Game 2 – Pool C) 09:22GST | 05:22UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Wales 7S (28-7) FT
(Game 3 – Pool B) 09:44GST | 05:44UTC: Kenya 7S v. Scotland 7S (14-35) FT
(Game 4 – Pool B) 10:06GST | 06:06UTC: Fiji 7S v. France 7S (41-0) FT
(Game 5 – Pool A) 10:30GST | 06:30UTC: Argentina 7S v. Samoa 7S (19-21) FT
(Game 6 – Pool A) 10:52GST | 06:52UTC: South Africa 7S v. Zimbabwe 7S (31-0) FT
(Game 7 – Pool D) 11:14GST | 07:14UTC: England 7S v. Canada 7S (26-12) FT
(Game 8 – Pool D) 11:36GST | 07:36UTC: Australia 7S v. Japan 7S (43-0) FT
(Game 9 – Pool C) 12:00GST | 08:00UTC: USA 7S v. Wales 7S (33-12) FT
(Game 10 – Pool C) 12:22GST | 08:22UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Spain 7S (28-17) FT
(Game 11 – Pool B) 12:44GST | 08:44UTC: Kenya 7S v. France 7S (17-21) FT
(Game 12 – Pool B) 13:06GST | 09:06UTC: Fiji 7S v. Scotland 7S (21-19) FT
(Game 13 – Pool A) 14:14GST | 10:14UTC: Argentina 7S v. Zimbabwe 7S (22-19) FT
(Game 14 – Pool A) 14:36GST | 10:36UTC: South Africa 7S v. Samoa 7S (19-12) FT
(Game 15 – Pool D) 14:58GST | 10:58UTC: England 7S v. Japan 7S (31-7) FT
(Game 16 – Pool D) 15:20GST | 11:20UTC: Australia 7S v. Canada 7S (31-19) FT
(Game 17 – Pool C) 18:00GST | 14:00UTC: Spain 7S v. Wales 7S (35-7) FT
(Game 18 – Pool C) 18:22GST | 14:22UTC: New Zealand 7S v. USA 7S (24-7) FT
(Game 19 – Pool B) 18:44GST | 14:44UTC: Scotland 7S v. France 7S (14-14) FT
(Game 20 – Pool B) 19:06GST | 15:06UTC: Fiji 7S v. Kenya 7S (43-12) FT
(Game 21 – Pool A) 19:31GST | 15:31UTC: Samoa 7S v. Zimbabwe 7S (17-15) FT
(Game 22 – Pool A) 19:53GST | 15:53UTC: South Africa 7S v. Argentina 7S (12-17) FT
(Game 23 – Pool D) 20:15GST | 16:15UTC: Canada 7S v. Japan 7S (27-7) FT
(Game 24 – Pool D) 20:37GST | 16:37UTC: Australia 7S v. England 7S (22-19) FT
 

1 December (Saturday)

(Game 29 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:00GST | 07:00UTC: South Africa 7S v. England 7S (5-22) FT
(Game 30 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:22GST | 07:22UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Scotland 7S (21-7) FT
(Game 31 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:44GST | 07:44UTC: Australia 7S v. Argentina 7S (38-0) FT
(Game 32 – Cup Quarter Finals) 12:06GST | 08:06UTC: Fiji 7S v. USA 7S (14-24) FT
(Game 39 – Cup Semi Finals) 16:17GST | 12:17UTC: England 7S v. New Zealand 7S (5-7) FT
(Game 40 – Cup Semi Finals) 16:39GST | 12:39UTC: Australia 7S v. USA 7S (17-22) FT
(Game 44 – Cup Bronze Final) 19:04GST | 15:04UTC: England 7S v. Australia 7S (15-14) FT
(Game 45 – Cup Final) 19:29GST | 15:29UTC: New Zealand 7S v. USA 7S (21-5) FT
 

RESULTS

Winner: New Zealand
2nd Place: USA
3rd Place: England
4th Place: Australia
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Dubai.

~ENDED~ 8 — 9 December 2018 (South Africa)

Venue: Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town, South Africa

Timezone: SAST (UTC+2)

8 December (Saturday)

(Game 1 – Pool D) 10:15SAST | 08:15UTC: Scotland 7S v. Canada 7S (21-14) FT
(Game 2 – Pool D) 10:37SAST | 08:37UTC: Australia 7S v. Wales 7S (21-14) FT
(Game 3 – Pool C) 10:59SAST | 08:59UTC: Fiji 7S v. France 7S (50-0) FT
(Game 4 – Pool C) 11:21SAST | 09:21UTC: England 7S v. Kenya 7S (29-12) FT
(Game 5 – Pool B) 11:43SAST | 09:43UTC: Argentina 7S v. Spain 7S (12-35) FT
(Game 6 – Pool B) 12:05SAST | 10:05UTC: USA 7S v. Japan 7S (54-0) FT
(Game 7 – Pool A) 12:27SAST | 10:27UTC: South Africa 7S v. Samoa 7S (22-12) FT
(Game 8 – Pool A) 12:49SAST | 10:49UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Zimbabwe 7S (35-0) FT
(Game 9 – Pool D) 13:36SAST | 11:36UTC: Scotland 7S v. Wales 7S (28-7) FT
(Game 10 – Pool D) 13:58SAST | 11:58UTC: Australia 7S v. Canada 7S (29-15) FT
(Game 11 – Pool C) 14:20SAST | 12:20UTC: Fiji 7S v. Kenya 7S (38-7) FT
(Game 12 – Pool C) 14:42SAST | 12:42UTC: England 7S v. France 7S (26-12) FT
(Game 13 – Pool B) 15:04SAST | 13:04UTC: Argentina 7S v. Japan 7S (35-7) FT
(Game 14 – Pool B) 15:26SAST | 13:26UTC: USA 7S v. Spain 7S (38-17) FT
(Game 15 – Pool A) 15:48SAST | 13:48UTC: South Africa 7S v. Zimbabwe 7S (43-0) FT
(Game 16 – Pool A) 16:10SAST | 14:10UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Samoa 7S (17-21) FT
(Game 17 – Pool D) 16:57SAST | 14:57UTC: Canada 7S v. Wales 7S (28-7) FT
(Game 18 – Pool D) 17:19SAST | 15:19UTC: Australia 7S v. Scotland 7S (26-14) FT
(Game 19 – Pool C) 17:41SAST | 15:41UTC: France 7S v. Kenya 7S (19-12) FT
(Game 20 – Pool C) 18:03SAST | 16:03UTC: England 7S v. Fiji 7S (19-21) FT
(Game 21 – Pool B) 18:50SAST | 16:50UTC: Spain 7S v. Japan 7S (52-0) FT
(Game 22 – Pool B) 19:12SAST | 17:12UTC: USA 7S v. Argentina 7S (31-14) FT
(Game 23 – Pool A) 19:34SAST | 17:34UTC: Samoa 7S v. Zimbabwe 7S (33-12) FT
(Game 24 – Pool A) 19:56SAST | 17:56UTC: New Zealand 7S v. South Africa 7S (26-21) FT
 

9 December (Sunday)

(Game 29 – Cup Quarter Finals) 12:04SAST | 10:04UTC: South Africa 7S v. Scotland 7S (21-12) FT
(Game 30 – Cup Quarter Finals) 12:26SAST | 10:26UTC: Fiji 7S v. Spain 7S (46-7) FT
(Game 31 – Cup Quarter Finals) 12:48SAST | 10:48UTC: Australia 7S v. New Zealand 7S (17-26) FT
(Game 32 – Cup Quarter Finals) 13:10SAST | 11:10UTC: USA 7S v. England 7S (19-12) FT
(Game 39 – Cup Semi Finals) 16:34SAST | 14:34UTC: South Africa 7S v. Fiji 7S (12-17) FT
(Game 40 – Cup Semi Finals) 16:56SAST | 14:56UTC: New Zealand 7S v. USA 7S (12-31) FT
(Game 44 – Cup Bronze Final) 19:18SAST | 17:18UTC: South Africa 7S v. New Zealand 7S (10-5) FT
(Game 45 – Cup Final) 19:44SAST | 17:44UTC: Fiji 7S v. USA 7S (29-15) FT
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Cape Town.

26 — 27 January 2019 (New Zealand)

Venue: FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton, New Zealand

Timezone: NZDT (UTC+13)

26 January (Saturday)

(Game 1 – Pool C) 10:00NZDT | 21:00UTC (previous day): Scotland 7S v. France 7S
(Game 2 – Pool C) 10:22NZDT | 21:22UTC (previous day): South Africa 7S v. Kenya 7S
(Game 3 – Pool B) 10:44NZDT | 21:44UTC (previous day): England 7S v. Samoa 7S
(Game 4 – Pool B) 11:06NZDT | 22:06UTC (previous day): USA 7S v. Tonga 7S
(Game 5 – Pool A) 11:30NZDT | 22:30UTC (previous day): Australia 7S v. Argentina 7S
(Game 6 – Pool A) 11:52NZDT | 22:52UTC (previous day): Fiji 7S v. Wales 7S
(Game 7 – Pool D) 12:14NZDT | 23:14UTC (previous day): Spain 7S v. Canada 7S
(Game 8 – Pool D) 12:36NZDT | 23:36UTC (previous day): New Zealand 7S v. Japan 7S
(Game 9 – Pool C) 13:48NZDT | 00:48UTC: Scotland 7S v. Kenya 7S
(Game 10 – Pool C) 14:10NZDT | 01:10UTC: South Africa 7S v. France 7S
(Game 11 – Pool B) 14:32NZDT | 01:32UTC: England 7S v. Tonga 7S
(Game 12 – Pool B) 14:54NZDT | 01:54UTC: USA 7S v. Samoa 7S
(Game 13 – Pool A) 15:20NZDT | 02:20UTC: Australia 7S v. Wales 7S
(Game 14 – Pool A) 15:42NZDT | 02:42UTC: Fiji 7S v. Argentina 7S
(Game 15 – Pool D) 16:04NZDT | 03:04UTC: Spain 7S v. Japan 7S
(Game 16 – Pool D) 16:26NZDT | 03:26UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Canada 7S
(Game 17 – Pool C) 18:00NZDT | 05:00UTC: France 7S v. Kenya 7S
(Game 18 – Pool C) 18:22NZDT | 05:22UTC: South Africa 7S v. Scotland 7S
(Game 19 – Pool B) 18:44NZDT | 05:44UTC: Samoa 7S v. Tonga 7S
(Game 20 – Pool B) 19:06NZDT | 06:06UTC: USA 7S v. England 7S
(Game 21 – Pool A) 19:30NZDT | 06:30UTC: Argentina 7S v. Wales 7S
(Game 22 – Pool A) 19:52NZDT | 06:52UTC: Fiji 7S v. Australia 7S
(Game 23 – Pool D) 20:14NZDT | 07:14UTC: Canada 7S v. Japan 7S
(Game 24 – Pool D) 20:36NZDT | 07:36UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Spain 7S
 

27 January (Sunday)

(Game 29 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:36NZDT | 22:36UTC (previous day): 1ST POOL A v. 2ND POOL D
(Game 30 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:58NZDT | 22:58UTC (previous day): 1ST POOL C v. 2ND POOL B
(Game 31 – Cup Quarter Finals) 12:20NZDT | 23:20UTC (previous day): 1ST POOL D v. 2ND POOL A
(Game 32 – Cup Quarter Finals) 12:42NZDT | 23:42UTC (previous day): 1ST POOL B v. 2ND POOL C
(Game 39 – Cup Semi Finals) 16:16NZDT | 03:16UTC: WINNER M29 v. WINNER M30
(Game 40 – Cup Semi Finals) 16:38NZDT | 03:38UTC: WINNER M31 v. WINNER M32
(Game 44 – Cup Bronze Final) 19:10NZDT | 06:10UTC: LOSER M39 v. LOSER M40
(Game 45 – Cup Final) 20:10NZDT | 07:10UTC: WINNER M39 v. WINNER M40
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Hamilton.

2 — 3 February 2019 (Australia)

Venue: Spotless Stadium, Sydney, Australia

Timezone: AEDT (UTC+11)

2 February (Saturday)

TBA
 

3 February (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Sydney.

1 — 3 March 2019 (USA)

Venue: Sam Boyd Stadium, Las Vegas, USA

Timezone: PST (UTC-8)

1 March (Friday)

TBA
 

2 March (Saturday)

TBA
 

3 March (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Las Vegas.

9 — 10 March 2019 (Canada)

Venue: BC Place, Vancouver, Canada

Timezone: PST (UTC-8)

9 March (Saturday)

TBA
 

10 March (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Vancouver.

5 — 7 April 2019 (Hong Kong)

Venue: Hong Kong Stadium, Hong Kong

Timezone: HKT (UTC+8)

5 April (Friday)

TBA
 

6 April (Saturday)

TBA
 

7 April (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Hong Kong.

13 — 14 April 2019 (Singapore)

Venue: National Stadium, Singapore

Timezone: SST (UTC+8)

13 April (Saturday)

TBA
 

14 April (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Singapore.

25 — 26 May 2019 (England)

Venue: Twickenham Stadium, London, England

Timezone: GMT (UTC+0)

25 May (Saturday)

TBA
 

26 May (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in London.

1 — 2 June 2019 (France)

Venue: Stade Jean-Bouin, Paris, France

Timezone: CET (UTC+1)

1 June (Saturday)

TBA
 

2 June (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Paris.

 

World Rugby Sevens Series Resources

2018-19 World Rugby Sevens Series Event
2018-19 World Rugby Sevens Series Teams

 

Watch 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series Live Online With Our VPN

If you’re not currently in the U.K, U.S, Australia, Canada, France, New Zealand, South Africa or if you’re geo-restricted from accessing the stream – then you’ll need to connect to our VPN first before streaming the tournament from your usual providers.
 

VPN Connection Setup Guide

1) Sign Up for a My Private Network account.
 
2) Install our VPN on any device that you’ll be using to watch the 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series.
 
3) Connect to our U.K (GBR) servers for Sky Sports, U.S (USA) for ESPN+, Australia (AUS) for Fox Sports, Canada (CAN) for CBC, France (FRA) for Canal+, New Zealand (NZL) for Sky Sport NZ, or South Africa (ZAF) for SuperSport.

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on Sky Sports

Sky Sports

Sky Sports will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with Sky Sports to access their content. Availability: U.K only – Connect to our U.K (GBR) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the Sky Sports website or download the Sky Sports app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 30 November on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Arena.
Access Sky Sports Main Event here
Access Sky Sports Arena here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on ESPN

ESPN Plus

ESPN+ will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with ESPN+ to access their content. Availability: U.S only – Connect to our U.S (USA) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your ESPN+ account.

Note: Mobile apps for iOS & Android are available for ESPN+. However, it might require your GPS Location Services turned on to work. A VPN spoofs your IP address, but it does not spoof your GPS location.

 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 30 November on ESPN+.
Access ESPN+ here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on Fox Sports

Fox Sports

Fox Sports will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: Australia only – Connect to our Australia (AUS) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your Fox Sports Australia account or download the Fox Sports app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 30 November 2018 on Fox Sports.
Fox Sports’ Rugby Sevens News.

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on CBC (FREE)

CBC Canada

CBC will be providing full live coverage of the entire series for free. Availability: Canada only – Connect to our Canada (CAN) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the CBC Player website or download the CBC TV app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 30 November 2018 on CBC.
CBC Rugby Page
Access CBC Live here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on Canal+

Canal+

Canal+ will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with Canal+ to access their content. Availability: France only – Connect to our France (FRA) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your Canal+ account.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on Sky Sport (NZ)

Sky Sport New Zealand

Sky Sport will be providing live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: New Zealand only – Connect to our New Zealand (NZL) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the Sky Sport website or download the Sky Go NZ app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 30 November 2018 on Sky Sport 1 and Sky Sport 2.
Sky Sport’s Schedule

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series on SuperSport

SuperSport

SuperSport will be providing live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: South Africa only – Connect to our South Africa (ZAF) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the SuperSport website or download the SuperSport app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 30 November 2018 on SS1, SS2, and SS8.

 
Don’t Have a VPN yet? give our Free Trial a go by clicking the button below for 3 full days of unlimited access to both our VPN and MyTelly services.
 

 
We hope you found this article informative and useful. Please feel free to share it with your friends or family that want to watch the World Rugby Men’s Sevens Series too!
 
If you need any help, our support team is just an email away at support@my-private-network.co.uk and we’ll try our best to assist you.

Related Posts

December 10th, 2018 justin
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com