2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in Sydney | How To Watch Live Online

Author: | Last updated: December 12, 2018 | Sports | Live Streaming | Blog
MPN Presents World Rugby Womens Sevens Series

Update: 1 December 2018, Saturday
Congratulations to New Zealand 7S for winning the second leg at Dubai, UAE! Coming up, we’re off to Sydney for the next leg playing on 1 – 3 February 2019.

 
Update: 22 October 2018, Monday
Congratulations to New Zealand 7S for winning the first leg at Glendale, USA! Coming up, we’re off to Dubai for the next leg playing on 29 – 30 November 2018.

 
First founded in 2012, the 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will mark it’s 7th edition which will be contested by twelve teams (Australia, Canada, China, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain, and USA With the venue hosted across six countries, starting with Infinity Park in Glendale, United States — the Series will start from 20 October 2018 to 2 June 2019.
 
Live coverage of all matches will be available for free through CBC (Australia) and L’Equipe (France). There are also paid streams via ESPN+ and FloRugby (US), Sky Sports (UK), Fox Sports (Australia), Sky Sport (New Zealand), and SuperSport (South Africa). Here are the match coverage breakdown for the different countries:
 

 

Live Standings
Pos
Event 
Team

Glendale

Dubai

Sydney

Kitakyushu

Langford

Paris
Points
total
1  New Zealand 20 20 40
2  Canada 16 18 34
3  United States 18 14 32
4  Australia 12 16 28
5  France 14 8 22
7  Russia 8 12 20
7  Ireland 10 6 16
8  England 6 10 16
9  Spain 4 3 7
10  China 2 4 6
11  Fiji 3 2 5
12  Mexico 1 1
12  Kenya 1 1

 

Past Results

2017-18: Australia
2016-17: New Zealand
2015-16: Australia
2014-15: New Zealand
2013-14: New Zealand

 

2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series Schedule & Results

Tournament Period: 20 October 2018 — 2 June 2019
Live Stream starting on 20 October 2018 at 19:00UTC
 

Know your timezones? Use WorldTimeBuddy.com if you want to check your timezone accurately. Our timezone is set to UTC+0.

 

~ENDED~ 20 — 21 October 2018 (United States)

Venue: Infinity Park, Glendale, United States

Timezone: MDT (UTC-6)

20 October (Saturday)

(Game 1 – Pool C) 10:30MDT | 16:30UTC: Canada 7S v. Fiji 7S (26-7) FT
(Game 2 – Pool C) 10:52MDT | 16:52UTC: France 7S v. Ireland 7S (21-12) FT
(Game 3 – Pool B) 11:14MDT | 17:14UTC: USA 7S v. England 7S (10-12) FT
(Game 4 – Pool B) 11:36MDT | 17:36UTC: New Zealand 7S v. China 7S (45-0) FT
(Game 5 – Pool A) 11:58MDT | 17:58UTC: Russia 7S v. Spain 7S (34-5) FT
(Game 6 – Pool A) 12:20MDT | 18:20UTC: Australia 7S v. Mexico 7S (53-0) FT
(Game 7 – Pool C) 13:14MDT | 19:14UTC: Canada 7S v. Ireland 7S (24-12) FT
(Game 8 – Pool C) 13:36MDT | 19:36UTC: France 7S v. Fiji 7S (45-12) FT
(Game 9 – Pool B) 13:58MDT | 19:58UTC: USA 7S v. China 7S (24-21) FT
(Game 10 – Pool B) 14:20MDT | 20:20UTC: New Zealand 7S v. England 7S (28-7) FT
(Game 11 – Pool A) 14:42MDT | 20:42UTC: Russia 7S v. Mexico 7S (58-0) FT
(Game 12 – Pool A) 15:04MDT | 21:04UTC: Australia 7S v. Spain 7S (40-0) FT
(Game 13 – Pool C) 15:58MDT | 21:58UTC: Fiji 7S v. Ireland 7S (7-59) FT
(Game 14 – Pool C) 16:20MDT | 22:20UTC: France 7S v. Canada 7S (10-24) FT
(Game 15 – Pool B) 16:42MDT | 22:42UTC: England 7S v. China 7S (35-12) FT
(Game 16 – Pool B) 17:04MDT | 23:04UTC: New Zealand 7S v. USA 7S (35-12) FT
(Game 17 – Pool A) 17:26MDT | 23:26UTC: Spain 7S v. Mexico 7S (46-0) FT
(Game 18 – Pool A) 17:48MDT | 23:48UTC: Australia 7S v. Russia 7S (21-15) FT
 

21 October (Sunday)

(Game 19 – Cup Quarter Finals) 10:30MDT | 16:30UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Ireland 7S (34-7) FT
(Game 20 – Cup Quarter Finals) 10:52MDT | 16:52UTC: Canada 7S v. Russia 7S (21-17) FT
(Game 21 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:14MDT | 17:14UTC: England 7S v. France 7S (7-22) FT
(Game 22 – Cup Quarter Finals) 11:36MDT | 17:36UTC: Australia 7S v. USA 7S (5-26) FT
(Game 27 – Cup Semi Finals) 14:20MDT | 20:20UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Canada 7S (28-19) FT
(Game 28 – Cup Semi Finals) 14:42MDT | 20:42UTC: France 7S v. USA 7S (19-21) FT
(Game 33 – Cup Bronze Final) 17:04MDT | 23:04UTC: Canada 7S v. France 7S (28-0) FT
(Game 34 – Cup Final) 17:30MDT | 23:30UTC: New Zealand 7S v. USA 7S (33-7) FT
 

RESULTS

Winner: New Zealand
2nd Place: USA
3rd Place: Canada
4th Place: France
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Glendale.

~ENDED~ 29 — 30 November 2018 (UAE)

Venue: The Sevens Stadium, Dubai, UAE

Timezone: GST (UTC+4)

29 November (Thursday)

(Game 1 – Pool C) 12:00GST | 08:00UTC: France 7S v. Spain 7S (29-0) FT
(Game 2 – Pool C) 12:22GST | 08:22UTC: Canada 7S v. Fiji 7S (38-7) FT
(Game 3 – Pool B) 12:44GST | 08:44UTC: Australia 7S v. England 7S (12-26) FT
(Game 4 – Pool B) 13:06GST | 09:06UTC: USA 7S v. China 7S (31-0) FT
(Game 5 – Pool A) 13:28GST | 09:38UTC: Ireland 7S v. Russia 7S (26-0) FT
(Game 6 – Pool A) 13:50GST | 09:50UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Kenya 7S (34-7) FT
(Game 7 – Pool C) 14:56GST | 10:56UTC: France 7S v. Fiji 7S (29-15) FT
(Game 8 – Pool C) 15:18GST | 11:18UTC: Canada 7S v. Spain 7S (29-7) FT
(Game 9 – Pool B) 15:40GST | 11:40UTC: Australia 7S v. China 7S (33-5) FT
(Game 10 – Pool B) 16:02GST | 12:02UTC: USA 7S v. England 7S (12-14) FT
(Game 11 – Pool A) 16:24GST | 12:24UTC: Ireland 7S v. Kenya 7S (27-12) FT
(Game 12 – Pool A) 16:46GST | 12:46UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Russia 7S (29-12) FT
(Game 13 – Pool C) 17:53GST | 13:53UTC: Spain 7S v. Fiji 7S (5-17) FT
(Game 14 – Pool C) 18:15GST | 14:15UTC: Canada 7S v. France 7S (21-14) FT
(Game 15 – Pool B) 18:37GST | 14:37UTC: England 7S v. China 7S (38-0) FT
(Game 16 – Pool B) 18:59GST | 14:59UTC: USA 7S v. Australia 7S (22-17) FT
(Game 17 – Pool A) 19:21GST | 15:21UTC: Russia 7S v. Kenya 7S (19-0) FT
(Game 18 – Pool A) 19:43GST | 15:43UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Ireland 7S (24-17) FT
 

30 November (Friday)

(Game 19 – Cup Quarter Finals) 09:00GST | 05:00UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Russia 7S (31-0) FT
(Game 20 – Cup Quarter Finals) 09:22MDT | 05:22UTC: USA 7S v. France 7S (12-10) FT
(Game 21 – Cup Quarter Finals) 09:44MDT | 05:44UTC: England 7S v. Australia 7S (12-27) FT
(Game 22 – Cup Quarter Finals) 10:06GST | 06:06UTC: Canada 7S v. Ireland 7S (24-7) FT
(Game 27 – Cup Semi Finals) 13:28GST | 09:28UTC: New Zealand 7S v. USA 7S (22-0) FT
(Game 28 – Cup Semi Finals) 13:50GST | 09:50UTC: Australia 7S v. Canada 7S (0-5) FT
(Game 33 – Cup Bronze Final) 16:49GST | 12:49UTC: USA 7S v. Australia 7S (21-26) FT
(Game 34 – Cup Final) 17:15GST | 13:15UTC: New Zealand 7S v. Canada 7S (26-14) FT
 

RESULTS

Winner: New Zealand
2nd Place: Canada
3rd Place: Australia
4th Place: USA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Dubai.

1 — 3 February 2019 (Australia)

Venue: Spotless Stadium, Sydney, Australia

Timezone: AEDT (UTC+11)

1 February (Friday)

TBA
 

2 February (Saturday)

TBA
 

3 February (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Sydney.

20 — 21 April 2019 (Japan)

Venue: Mikuni World Stadium, Kitakyushu, Japan

Timezone: JST (UTC+9)

20 April (Saturday)

TBA
 

21 April (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Kitakyushu.

11 — 12 May 2019 (Canada)

Venue: Westhills Stadium, Langford, Canada

Timezone: PDT (UTC-7)

11 May (Saturday)

TBA
 

12 May (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Langford.

31 May — 2 June 2019 (France)

Venue: Stade Jean-Bouin, Paris, France

Timezone: CET (UTC+1)

31 May (Friday)

TBA
 

1 June (Saturday)

TBA
 

2 June (Sunday)

TBA
 

We’ve only listed fixtures for the Series Cup games. Check out the updated official schedule and results from World Rugby Sevens Series here for the Challenge Cup fixtures in Paris.

 

World Rugby Sevens Series Resources

2018-19 World Rugby Sevens Series Event
2018-19 World Rugby Sevens Series Teams

 

Watch 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series Live Online With Our VPN

If you’re not currently in the U.K, U.S, Australia, Canada, France, New Zealand, South Africa or if you’re geo-restricted from accessing the stream – then you’ll need to connect to our VPN first before streaming the tournament from your usual providers.
 

VPN Connection Setup Guide

1) Sign Up for a My Private Network account.
 
2) Install our VPN on any device that you’ll be using to watch the 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series.
 
3) Connect to our U.K (GBR) servers for Sky Sports, U.S (USA) for ESPN+ and FloRugby, Australia (AUS) for Fox Sports, Canada (CAN) for CBC, France (FRA) for L’Equipe, New Zealand (NZL) for Sky Sport NZ, or South Africa (ZAF) for SuperSport.

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on Sky Sports

Sky Sports

Sky Sports will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with Sky Sports to access their content. Availability: U.K only – Connect to our U.K (GBR) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the Sky Sports website or download the Sky Sports app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Action.
Access Sky Sports Main Event here
Access Sky Sports Action here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on ESPN

ESPN Plus

ESPN+ will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with ESPN+ to access their content. Availability: U.S only – Connect to our U.S (USA) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your ESPN+ account.

Note: Mobile apps for iOS & Android are available for ESPN+. However, it might require your GPS Location Services turned on to work. A VPN spoofs your IP address, but it does not spoof your GPS location.

 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October on ESPN+.
Access ESPN+ here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on FloRugby

FloRugby

FloRugby will be providing live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a FloRugby subscription to access them. Availability: U.S only – Connect to our U.S (USA) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Login on the FloRugby website.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October 2018 on FloRugby.
FloRugby Events Page
FloRugby Broadcast News here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on Fox Sports

Fox Sports

Fox Sports will be providing full live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: Australia only – Connect to our Australia (AUS) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your Fox Sports Australia account or download the Fox Sports app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October 2018 on Fox Sports.
Fox Sports’ Rugby Sevens News.

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on CBC (FREE)

CBC Canada

CBC will be providing full live coverage of the entire series for free. Availability: Canada only – Connect to our Canada (CAN) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the CBC Player website or download the CBC TV app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October 2018 on CBC.
CBC Rugby Page
Access CBC Live here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on L’Equipe (FREE)

L’Equipe will be providing live coverage of the entire series for free. Availability: France only – Connect to our France (FRA) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the L’Equipe website.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October 2018 on L’Equipe.
Access L’Equipe Live here

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on Sky Sport (NZ)

Sky Sport New Zealand

Sky Sport will be providing live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: New Zealand only – Connect to our New Zealand (NZL) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the Sky Sport website or download the Sky Go NZ app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October 2018 on Sky Sport.
Sky Sport’s Schedule

 

Stream 2018-19 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series on SuperSport

SuperSport

SuperSport will be providing live coverage of the entire series. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: South Africa only – Connect to our South Africa (ZAF) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the SuperSport website or download the SuperSport app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the series!
 
Tip: World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series will be airing live from 20 October 2018 on SuperSport.

 
Don’t Have a VPN yet? give our Free Trial a go by clicking the button below for 3 full days of unlimited access to both our VPN and MyTelly services.
 

 
We hope you found this article informative and useful. Please feel free to share it with your friends or family that want to watch the World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series too!
 
If you need any help, our support team is just an email away at support@my-private-network.co.uk and we’ll try our best to assist you.

Related Posts

December 10th, 2018 justin
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com