2018 World Rowing Championships | How To Watch Live Online

Author: | Last updated: September 18, 2018 | Sports | Live Streaming | Blog
MPN Presents World Rowing Championships

Update: 17 September 2018, Monday
Congratulations to all winners and participants of the 2018 World Rowing Championships! See the full results of the winners here. We’ll see you folks back here again next year for the 2019 World Rowing Championships starting on 25 August, 2019.

 
The 2018 World Rowing Championships will be held at the Plodiv Rowing Venue, Bulgaria.
 
The championships will mark it’s 48th edition since being founded in 1962. Heats start from 9th of September onwards, with the quarter-finals and later stages from 12 — 16 September.
 
Full live coverage and highlights will be available from certain providers such as the BBC and Eurosport (UK), Fox Sports (Australia), CBC (Canada), and Sky Sport (New Zealand). Here are the match coverage breakdown for the different countries:
 

  • United Kingdom – Available on BBC (FREE) and Eurosport
  • Australia – Available on Fox Sports
  • Canada – Available on CBC (FREE)
  • New Zealand – Available on Sky Sport

The providers in this list with links have been tested to work with our VPN. Click on any that you prefer to quickly access streaming instructions. Click here for the full list of official World Rowing broadcasters.

 

Current Results: 2018 World Rowing Championships
  • 1. Italy – 3 | 4S | 1B | 8 Total
  • 2. United States – 3 | 3S | 4B | 10 Total
  • 3. Germany – 3 | 1S | 1B | 5 Total
  • 4. France – 3 | 0B | 3B | 6 Total
  • 5. Australia – 2 | 4S | 1B | 7 Total
  • 6. Canada – 2 | 2S | 0B | 4 Total
  • 7. Netherlands – 2 | 1S | 2B | 5 Total
  • 8. Ireland – 2 | 0S | 0B | 2 Total
  • 9. Norway – 2 | 0S | 0B | 2 Total
  • 10. Poland – 1 | 1S | 1B | 3 Total

 

Past Results: 2017 World Rowing Championships
  • 1. Italy – 3 | 3S | 3B | 9 Total
  • 2. New Zealand – 3 | 2S | 2B | 7 Total
  • 3. Australia – 3 | 2S | 1B | 6 Total
  • 4. France – 2 | 1B | 0B | 3 Total
  • 5. Netherlands – 2 | 1S | 10 | 3 Total
  • 6. Ireland – 2 | 0S | 0B | 2 Total
  • 7. Romania – 2 | 0S | 0B | 2 Total
  • 8. Great Britain – 1 | 3S | 3B | 7 Total
  • 9. Germany – 1 | 0S | 4B | 5 Total
  • 10. Brazil – 1 | 0S | 1B | 2 Total
  • 11. Norway – 1 | 0S | 1B | 2 Total

 

2018 World Rowing Championships Schedule

Practice Stage: Friday 7 — Saturday 8 September
The Championships: Sunday 9 — Sunday 16 September
Live stream starting on 9 September (Sunday) @ 06:30UTC.
 

Know your timezones? Use WorldTimeBuddy.com if you want to check your timezone accurately. Our timezone is set to UTC+0 (not BST/IST).

 
9 September (Sunday) – Heats
10 September (Monday) – Heats / Reps
11 September (Tuesday) – Heats / Reps
12 September (Wednesday) – Heats / Reps / Quarter-finals
13 September (Thursday) – Reps / Semi-finals
14 September (Friday) – Reps / Semi-finals
 

15 September (Saturday) - Finals
Men’s

(11:46EEST | 08:46UTC) Finals: M2- Men’s Pair (FA)

(12:46EEST | 09:46UTC) Finals: M4- Men’s Four (FA)

(13:16EEST | 10:16UTC) Finals: M4x Men’s Quadruple Sculls (FA)

Women’s

(11:30EEST | 08:30UTC) Finals: W2- Women’s Pair (FA)

(12:31EEST | 09:31UTC) Finals: W4- Women’s Four (FA)

(13:01EEST | 10:01UTC) Finals: W4x Women’s Quadruple Sculls (FA)

16 September (Sunday) - Finals
Men’s

(12:04EEST | 09:04UTC) Finals: M1x Men’s Single Sculls (FA)

(12:33EEST | 09:04UTC) Finals: M2x Men’s Double Sculls (FA)

(13:15EEST | 10:15UTC) Finals: M8+ Men’s Eight (FA)

Women’s

(12:19EEST | 09:19UTC) Finals: W1x Women’s Single Sculls (FA)

(12:47EEST | 09:47UTC) Finals: W8+ Women’s Eight (FA)

(13:00EEST | 10:00UTC) Finals: W2x Women’s Double Sculls (FA)

Source: Official 2018 World Rowing Championships Schedule.

 

FISA Resources

Official World Rowing Championships Event Page
Official Schedule Here
Official Broadcasters List Here

 

Watch 2018 World Rowing Championships Live Online With Our VPN

Broadcasting rights for the World Rowing Championships is quite limited around the world. However, if you’re not currently in U.K, Australia, Canada, or New Zealand, then you’ll need to connect our VPN to that country first before attempting to stream.

 

VPN Connection Setup Guide

1) Sign Up for a My Private Network account.
 
2) Install our VPN on any device that you’ll be using to watch the 2018 World Rowing Championships.
 
3) Connect to the VPN country of your favorite provider. For example, connect to our U.K (GBR) servers for BBC or Eurosport.

 

Stream 2018 World Rowing Championships on BBC (FREE)

BBC iPlayer

BBC will be providing live coverage of the entire championships for free. Whilst BBC doesn’t charge for their content, you’ll still need a BBC account to access them. Learn how to sign up for free here. Availability: UK only – Connect to our U.K (GBR) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the BBC iPlayer website or download the BBC iPlayer app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the championships!
 
Tip: World Rowing Championships will be airing live from 9 September on BBC One and BBC Two.
Access BBC One here
Access BBC Two here

 

Stream 2018 World Rowing Championships on Eurosport

Eurosport

Eursport will be providing full live coverage of the entire championships. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: U.K only – Connect to our U.K (GBR) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your Eurosport account or download the Eurosport app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the championships!
 
Tip: World Rowing Championships will be airing live from 9 September on Eurosport 1.

 

Stream 2018 World Rowing Championships on Fox Sports

Fox Sports

Fox Sports will be providing full live coverage of the entire championships. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: Australia only – Connect to our Australia (AUS) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your Fox Sports Australia account or download the Fox Sports app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the championships!
 
Tip: World Rowing Championships will be airing live from 9 September on Fox Sports.

 

Stream 2018 World Rowing Championships on CBC (FREE)

CBC Canada

CBC will be providing full live coverage of the entire championships for free. Availability: Canada only – Connect to our Canada (CAN) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Head to the CBC Player website or download the CBC TV app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the championships!
 
Tip: World Rowing Championships will be airing live on 9 September on CBC.
Access CBC here

 

Stream 2018 World Rowing Championships on Sky Sport (NZ)

Sky Sport New Zealand

Sky Sport NZ will be providing full live coverage of the entire championships. However, you’ll need a paid subscription with them to access their content. Availability: New Zealand only – Connect to our New Zealand (NZL) servers first before starting the stream!

 
1) Sign in to your Sky Sport account or download the Sky Go NZ app on iOS or Android.
 
2) Search for the live stream and start watching the championships!
 
Tip: World Rowing Championships will be airing live from 9 September on Sky Sport 1.
Sky Sport’s World Rowing Championships Broadcast News
Access Sky Sport 1 here

 
Don’t Have a VPN yet? give our Free Trial a go by clicking the button below for 3 full days of unlimited access to both our VPN and MyTelly services.
 

 
We hope you found this article informative and useful. Please feel free to share it with your friends or family that want to watch the World Rowing Championships too!
 
If you need any help, our support team is just an email away at support@my-private-network.co.uk and we’ll try our best to assist you.

Related Posts

December 10th, 2018 justin
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com